UMSL Chancellor’s Response to Faculty- Taught Criminal Activity

So, in case you missed what St Louis Tea Party Coalition has uncovered as to what our College Students are learning in the classroom these days, simply click on the links below.  UMSL happens to be my Alma-Mater for Undergraduate Studies.  My husband and I solely put the Communication Department of UM-St. Louis on the map back in the 90s.  So when I saw what was going on, I promptly put in a phone-call to the Chancellor.  Guess what??? He was busy!  So, I sent an email instead:

Dear Chancellor George,
It has recently come to my attention that you have a course currently being taught to students on your campus which promotes not only violence, but Communistic Rule and Sabotage.  Specifically, you faculty member Judy Ancel is teaching a course entitled “Introduction to Labor Studies” in conjunction with Union Official David Giljam, who also happens to be a proud member of the Communist Party, in his course “Labor Politics and Society”..  To make matters worse, excerpts of their teachings have gone viral over the internet.  This video exposes what YOUR faculty is actually teaching the young, impressionable minds of the future!

If you are unfamiliar with this story, please see:
As my husband and myself are both highly accomplished Alumni who have always been huge advocates for the University of Missouri- St. Louis, we are both absolutely outraged by this!  This is NOT the University my husband and I worked our butts off to put the Communication Department on the map for, and it is certainly not the University I have promoted Nationally in my speeches, publications and interviews!

Do you have a policy on faculty members encouraging students to commit crimes? 

Judy Ancel, uses your system to encourage students to commit industrial sabotage against their own employers!
I do not want my U of M, taxpayer-funded schools used to advocate communism and criminal sabotage against Missouri businesses. I can’t imagine any employer hiring one of your trained-saboteurs.
I trust that you are a much more able-minded Chancellor than Chancellor Touhill was and will be willing and able to address this concern!  Please reply with your response to this.
And this is the response I received a few hours later:
Ms. C:

We, too, are appalled by the video from a class in the labor studies program. The program is delivered jointly with the University of Missouri–Kansas City and University of Missouri–Columbia. This is a personnel issue and we want to assure you that it’s being investigated on all three campuses. We are also reviewing the entire unedited tape of the class. Once we complete these steps, we will determine what action needs to be taken.

Thank you for your interest and concern.

M. Z.
Assistant Director
University Marketing and Communications
60 University Center
University of Missouri–St. Louis
St. Louis, MO 63121
Well, I guess that counts for something!  At least they responded
…and at least I’m not forking over thousands of dollars per year for my kids to be learning this kind of garbage! (Sorry to all the parents who are!)
Huh, and to think that last year alone the UM University System received over $400 MILLION in taxpayer dollars.  Funding well allocated!!!  NOT!
Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,985 other followers

Jen Ennenbach

Follow Me!


