The Martin Baker Challenge

My apologies, I set this post to go out from my phone yesterday. It failed.

I can not stress enough the importance of this man’s message!  Martin Baker is my friend, true, but he is also who what I truly believe the 1st Congressional District of Missouri needs to for it’s own restoration and survival. . . Here is why:

 FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE:
 
Over the past few days and weeks, America has seen and heard speeches made by members of the Congressional Black Caucus containing statements accusing the Tea Party Movement of “holding Congress hostage” and, even worse, telling Tea Party Americans that they could go “straight to Hell”.  Statements such as those are hardly a sign of bipartisanship or even civil discourse in the “new tone” that President Obama has encouraged. As a member of the Tea Party Movement and as a Black American, I am personally insulted by the comments made by Congresswomen Wilson and Waters.  Comments such as those cause unnecessary hostility between two groups of great Americans. Instead of following the admonition of former President Reagan to find what we can agree on, these two distinguished Representatives of the People have chosen to use acidic vitriol to attack citizens who are politically different from them.
 
Today, I am inviting both of these distinguished ladies to St Louis, Missouri to tell me and my Tea Party compatriots in person why we should go straight to Hell. Congresswoman Waters should know the way here, having been born and raised in our esteemed area and a graduate of Vashon High School, which is in the St Louis Public School District. Unfortunately now, that area and district has changed remarkably since her departure. If she comes, she will come home to a nearly 17% unemployment in the African-American Community, high crime rates, and diminished hope. I would like to ask her what her comments do to address the needs for real education and healthcare reform, what they do to reduce unemployment, and finally, what they do to stop the out-of-control government spending of our taxpayer dollars both here in St Louis and nationwide.
 
I know that it is not Congresswoman Waters’ responsibility to answer the questions of the residents of St Louis, Missouri, yet I still warmly invite her here to reconnect with her roots. While I await her response, her colleague in the CBC who does represent St Louis, the Honorable Congressmen Clay, should take the opportunity to formally address her comments on the floor of the U.S. House of Representatives, either to stand by them or more properly denounce them as mean-spirited remarks unbecoming of a U.S. Representative. Americans understand that the use of hateful language does not advance dialogue amongst divergent groups, so I further invite CBC Chairman Cleaver and the whole CBC to show respectful leadership by demonstrating that they are ready to listen to the views of all Americans and work together to move our country forward.
Respectfully Submitted
 
Martin D Baker
(R) Candidate United States Congress Missouri First District

Will Wilson or Waters respond?  Heck, no!!! They have far too little respect for the black demographic, and the slavery these people live under via entitlement rule on a daily basis. . . Shh!  I know, don’t give away the secrets!  Truth be told, as long as that 17% remains supressed under government gangsta bucks, they will always be true to the Democrats. . . and they will never truly realize their true potential, the potential that God has birthed in them.  That breaks my heart.

Who knows, maybe I am completely wrong, and one of the racists will show up and take on Candidate Baker.  I’ve seen some really strange things in my day.

3 Responses to “The Martin Baker Challenge”


  1. 1 Stubbs71 August 30, 2011 at 11:37 pm

    Wish I lived in your district Mr Baker. You’d get my vote!

  2. 2 Rosemary September 1, 2011 at 1:10 am

    Mr. Baker considers Waters and Wilson “distinguished representatives?” Mr. Baker considers congressional Democrats “great Americans?” I’m sorry but I disagree. Waters and Wilson should be run out of office for their lack of courtesy, not to mention their ignorance of the issues. These two women care nothing about America–their only goal is re-election. As for the Democrats–how can Mr. Baker consider them “great Americans” when they forced Obamacare down the throats of Americans? It’s difficult for me to consider even some Republicans as deserving of that title, but I can think of NO Democrat who deserves it. There used to be Democrats who cared about the people, but not for the past 50 years.

  3. 3 Martin D Baker September 1, 2011 at 8:15 am

    Rosemary, I use the terms “distinguished representatives” out of respect for the office they hold. Besides the fact that i will not resort to their name calling because i follow the admonition of the Savior when he said in Matthew 5:43-44
    “But I say unto you, Love your enemies, bless them that curse you, do good to them that hate you, and pray for them which despitefully use you, and persecute you;

    That ye may be the children of your Father which is in heaven: for he maketh his sun to rise on the evil and on the good, and sendeth rain on the just and on the unjust
    There are those in the Democratic party who deserve our respect just as much as there are those in the Republican party who deserve our scrutiny. I will not resort to the same tactics that SOME within the opposite party choose to utilize or I become the hypocrite that I proclaim to them to be.
    to use an example…if one person in your neighborhood has an unkept lawn does that mean that every lawn on the street or neighborhood is bad? We cannot condemn an entire group of people or even a party for the faiings and broken down philosophies of a select few within. I believe every person is a child of God and will do my best to treat them as such even when they question my honor and commitment to my country and my fellow man. And there were 39 Democrats in 2009 that voted against Obamacare and 4 who survived the voter culling in 2010 that stood firm in their vote…


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,983 other followers

Jen Ennenbach

  • @AmPowerBlog https://t.co/vUEU3CC9PyFollow for real-time stream 4 hours ago
  • Yes sir, it was! I wonder if it's literally hotter that hell twitter.com/AmPowerBlog/st…Follow for real-time stream 4 hours ago
  • The #LiveGFree brownies from #Aldi are like manna from heaven!Follow for real-time stream 5 hours ago
  • I have located many of the missing socks. That have their mates again!Follow for real-time stream 6 hours ago
  • Record high today in #stl of 108°F #stlwxFollow for real-time stream 6 hours ago
  • So, who knows how to get a kid to put his dirty laundry IN the hamper, not just next to it? 😜Follow for real-time stream 1 day ago
  • So much success in decluttering of the kids' rooms! I am confident that is going to contribute to a much more serene environment!Follow for real-time stream 1 day ago
  • Ever have someone the follows you and they have far too much info and you have no clue who you are? Yeah.Follow for real-time stream 2 days ago

Follow Me!


