An Open Letter to a Past Horror

Dear K,
I blocked your phone number five years ago. I also unfriended you on Facebook and blocked you on Twitter. Since then, once a month, you have sent me a friend request…and each one, I rejected. I even sent you a message explaining this a little over two years ago.
So, if you don’t mind, would you care to explain to me why you continue to make contact with me? I just can’t imagine that you simply can not take a blatant hint.
You see, you are a very unhealthy person…and you were spreading your icky mojo all over the place…not only into my life, but that of my family. You have no respect for God or authority. You have no respect for yourself, your family, or the people around you.
Since I severed our relationship, after much prayer, we have noticed a monumental decline in drama in our lives. I can’t tell you how pleasant it has been to not have to be in crisis mode 24/7. The fact that I no longer have to enable your Munchausen-by-proxy, which I sincerely hope you have gotten help for, has been freeing.
We no longer have to decifer lies, or agonized over your manipulative tactics. My husband no longer receives hissy-fit tirades on his phone when he is trying to work…and his company is grateful for that.
My children are no longer exposed to the vanity and materialism you so strive for in your own children. It is all very freeing.
As always, I will continue to pray. And with that being said, I will deny this one last friend request, and block you. My mental health depends on it.
Thanks!
J

0 Responses to “An Open Letter to a Past Horror”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,983 other followers

Jen Ennenbach

  • New parents, if you would like to guarantee your child will require life-long therapy, the #Teletubbies are back. And a throwback to Barney.Follow for real-time stream 3 hours ago
  • Browsing shoes and a "butt lifter" pops up on Amazon. Huh. Never knew those were a thingFollow for real-time stream 6 hours ago
  • Trying to navigate Nate thru a really rough spell w school. He just can't focus on anything. It's meltdown over meltdown. Prayers pleaseFollow for real-time stream 6 hours ago
  • Me to Tim: Luckily Bo was able to barf it up. If he died by choking himself to death with a flashlight you never would have believed me.Follow for real-time stream 7 hours ago
  • Which is creepier? Clowns or this? youtu.be/h6ycV1Ihno0Follow for real-time stream 9 hours ago
  • When your daughter tells you that a boy wants to go to Six Flags together "as friends"Follow for real-time stream 10 hours ago
  • Finally charging my phone. It's been dead since Wednesday.Follow for real-time stream 10 hours ago
  • Any takers on #AprilTheGiraffe holding out to #aprilfoolsday ?Follow for real-time stream 11 hours ago

Follow Me!

  • New parents, if you would like to guarantee your child will require life-long therapy, the #Teletubbies are back. And a throwback to Barney. 3 hours ago
  • Browsing shoes and a "butt lifter" pops up on Amazon. Huh. Never knew those were a thing 6 hours ago
  • Trying to navigate Nate thru a really rough spell w school. He just can't focus on anything. It's meltdown over meltdown. Prayers please 6 hours ago
  • Me to Tim: Luckily Bo was able to barf it up. If he died by choking himself to death with a flashlight you never would have believed me. 7 hours ago
  • Which is creepier? Clowns or this? youtu.be/h6ycV1Ihno0 9 hours ago

