Women in Combat and the Backfire of *Equality*

It’s not about equality or equivelency, it’s about preferential treatment. I found it slightly odd that Obama mentioned “Equal rights for Women” last week…figuring this was where it was going. Yep. Women in combat.

First of all, if I am going to be given something I want it to be because I earned it. There is no sense of pride anymore. There is no sense of competitiveness. There is the expectation of entitlement, here again.

This is not about “feminism” or female empowerment, but rather the attempt to masculine women. There is nothing *feminine* about *feminism*.
image

Why do *women* need special treatment if they are obviously up to the standards required? They don’t. If they miss the mark, they miss the mark…and for good reason. Men and women are built very differently. There is no way around that. Men generally have larger frames, higher BMIs, and greater bone density. Add 100+ pounds of gear to the average soldiers’ body, rough terrain, far distances, inclimate weather…you get the picture.
image

Sadly, this is going to backfire. Slews of women will die in situations they are not qualified to be in in the first place…then comes the spin…this will be the fault of the male GOP, and their pure hatred for women.

I have always had a seething distaste for bra-burners. Who are they to dictate my future? All I ever wanted to be was a mom, a housewife. Because of these lunatic bitches, I wound up in college and now with multiple useless degrees….and the debt to prove it. Why? Not because it was something I perused on my own, but because this was what culture dictated and my parents forced me to go to college.

image

THEN

This is a sick culture of having others raise your children for you, so you can maintain a dual income in order to have MORE things you can not afford.

I was picking up milk on Monday and noticed that there were nine houses for sale alone on the street I was at. I asked my friend who lived there about it. She said that they had all lost both jobs in this economy. The few that hadn’t already gone to foreclosure were about to, and most of them had already had at least one vehicle repossessed.

This is what happens when you screw with biblical concepts…you lose it all. The worst thing about this is that the greatest victims of these are the children. And what will they learn from this? How will it mold them as adults? Only time will tell, but I don’t think it’s going to be pretty.

1 Response to “Women in Combat and the Backfire of *Equality*”



  1. 1 Another reason to hate Obama | Read it to absorb my awesomeness Trackback on January 25, 2013 at 5:07 pm

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,985 other followers

Jen Ennenbach

Follow Me!


